Input data ranges specified in Pro XML

Data formats, HDF5, XML profiles, etc.

Input data ranges specified in Pro XML

Postby houchin » Thu Mar 08, 2012 11:54 am

Hi guys,

If I specify a data range for a LUT field in the PRO XML file, does the general ADL Dictionary code that reads in that file actually compare the data against the range?

For example, if I have an 8-bit integer LUT field Fit_type and in the XML specify that values range from 0 <= Fit_type <= 1, do I still need to check the value of Fit_type in the algorithm code where I use that value?
Scott Houchin, Senior Engineering Specialist, The Aerospace Corporation
15049 Conference Center Dr CH3/310, Chantilly, VA 20151; 571-307-3914; scott.houchin@aero.org
houchin
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 6:20 am

Re: Input data ranges specified in Pro XML

Postby kbisanz » Thu Mar 08, 2012 12:00 pm

The code actually doesn't look at the range fields. So yes, you still need to range check the inputs.

The information is there more for documentation purposes.
Kevin Bisanz
Raytheon Company
kbisanz
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 7:02 pm
Location: Omaha NE


Return to Input and Output

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron