Page 1 of 1

Problem with Cloud Masks Not Found in Input Path

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 12:17 am
by Nima
Hello!

I ran ProEdrOCCContorller.exe. and received the following error:

Code: Select all

ProCmnAlgorithm[ProEdrViirsOCC]::handleInputQuery(NPP001212015235) [0x2ef7fc0] ROOT PRO_FAIL Required input not available for Shortname: VIIRS-CM-IP , Granule ID: NPP001212015235 Failure(s):  (VIIRS-CM-IP, NPP001212015235) from file ProCmnAlgorithm.cpp, line 7880
The exe complains about missing VIIRS cloud mask files,which do exist in the input directory. Four of such IPs corresponding to 4 granules exist:
  • 5069076e-60c7c-007f0100-2d41efaa.asc
    5069076e-60c7c-007f0100-2d41efaa.VIIRS-CM-IP
    50690773-c0c2a-007f0100-358f13fd.asc
    50690773-c0c2a-007f0100-358f13fd.VIIRS-CM-IP
    5069077b-59b2a-007f0100-35046b05.asc
    5069077b-59b2a-007f0100-35046b05.VIIRS-CM-IP
    5069077c-7ad43-007f0100-0c105cff.asc
    5069077c-7ad43-007f0100-0c105cff.VIIRS-CM-IP
The other files required by the exe (eg. SVMs, GEOs, SSTs,etc.) exist in the same input directory. I grabbed all these from CLASS and unpacked them using HDFUnpacker.exe.

I would appreciate it if you help me with solving this problem.

Thanks,
Nima :)

Re: Problem with Cloud Masks Not Found in Input Path

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:44 am
by ljiang
Nima,

make sure the CM-IP corresponding to the granule is there. Can you output the granule IDs of the four CM-IPs? (It's in the metadata asc file)

Re: Problem with Cloud Masks Not Found in Input Path

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:49 am
by Nima
Lide:

It seems like the OCC algorithm still looks for the granule ID associated with OCC sample inputs (provided with ADL) residing in

$ADL_HOME/data/input/witMetadata/ProEdrViirsOCCControllerInputs/

I changed the exe configuration file (*Lwfile.xml) to read the inputs from another path (where all the SDR,IPs, andSSTs exist) but not sure why still looks for the data in the directory as it was initially set for! it seems like it looks for the data in the new path but actually still looks for the sample inputs.

Do I have to build/source the code when I change the I/O path in the *Lwfile.xml?

Appreciate it!

Thanks,
Nima

Re: Problem with Cloud Masks Not Found in Input Path

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 12:23 pm
by ljiang
There is no need to re-compile. It should work by just changing the Lw file. What command line you use to run the process?
Nima wrote:Lide:

It seems like the OCC algorithm still looks for the granule ID associated with OCC sample inputs (provided with ADL) residing in

$ADL_HOME/data/input/witMetadata/ProEdrViirsOCCControllerInputs/

I changed the exe configuration file (*Lwfile.xml) to read the inputs from another path (where all the SDR,IPs, andSSTs exist) but not sure why still looks for the data in the directory as it was initially set for! it seems like it looks for the data in the new path but actually still looks for the sample inputs.

Do I have to build/source the code when I change the I/O path in the *Lwfile.xml?

Appreciate it!

Thanks,
Nima

Re: Problem with Cloud Masks Not Found in Input Path

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 1:16 pm
by Nima
I use

~/CSPP/ADL/bin/ProEdrViirsOCCController.exe ~/CSPP/ADL/cfg/dynamic/withMetadata/ProEdrViirsOCCControllerLwFile.xml

Also, do I need the LUT binary files in the same directory? Does it matter?

Thanks,
Nima

Re: Problem with Cloud Masks Not Found in Input Path

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 3:17 pm
by ljiang
Yes, all inputs must be present in the input directory. Or you can use more than one input directories separated by a colon ':'

Nima wrote:I use

~/CSPP/ADL/bin/ProEdrViirsOCCController.exe ~/CSPP/ADL/cfg/dynamic/withMetadata/ProEdrViirsOCCControllerLwFile.xml

Also, do I need the LUT binary files in the same directory? Does it matter?

Thanks,
Nima

Re: Problem with Cloud Masks Not Found in Input Path

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 4:18 pm
by tjensen
Hi Nima,

Can you post a copy of your exe configuration file (LW file)?

In addition to updating the input directory, did you also update the granule ID you wish to run in that file?

Code: Select all

  <task>
    <taskType>EDR</taskType>
    <taskDetails1>NPP001212025477</taskDetails1>  // Replace this with the granule ID you wish to run
    <taskDetails2>A1</taskDetails2>
    <taskDetails3>NPP</taskDetails3>
    <taskDetails4>VIIRS</taskDetails4>
  </task>
More information on the execuatable configuration files can be found in the ADL SW User's Manual Part 2, section 5.2.3.

Re: Problem with Cloud Masks Not Found in Input Path

Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:12 pm
by Nima
Hi Tim

Yep! You are aright, I needed to modify the granule ID!

Thank a lot
Nima