polar2grid_2_1_Remapping error

polar2grid_2_1_Remapping error

Postby Dmitry » Thu May 04, 2017 1:11 am

Dear Dave,

I can not perform the processing of an Aqua data chop.
The system gives out the following error:

./modis2gtiff.sh -p vis01 -g lcc_fit -f a1.17123.1100.1000m.hdf a1.17123.1100.geo.hdf INFO : Initializing reader...
INFO : Initializing remapping...
INFO : Initializing backend...
INFO : Initializing compositor objects...
INFO : Extracting swaths from data files available...
INFO : Creating navigation product 'longitude_1000m'
INFO : Creating navigation product 'latitude_1000m'
INFO : Creating data product 'vis01'
INFO : Creating data product 'solar_zenith_angle'
INFO : Creating secondary product 'vis01'
INFO : Remapping to grid lcc_fit
INFO : Grid information:
grid_name: lcc_fit
proj4_definition: +proj=lcc +datum=WGS84 +ellps=WGS84 +lat_0=25 +lat_1=25 +lon_0=-95 +units=m +no_defs
cell_width: 1000.0
cell_height: -1000.0
width: 5287
height: 4490
origin_x: 5258107.36076
origin_y: 9812053.85272
ERROR : Remapping error
ERROR : Remapping data failed

I stored the data here:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-QeK ... EhZVGdQZnc

Please, I need your assistance.

Regards,
Dmitry
Dmitry
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 3:56 am

Re: polar2grid_2_1_Remapping error

Postby davidh » Thu May 04, 2017 8:13 am

Hi Dmitry,

I looked at your files and there is one major issue I see. It seems that the reflectance data in the "1000m" file only has 810 rows while the geolocation data in the "geo" file has 3870 rows. Polar2Grid fails in this case because it assumes that the geolocation for a channel will be the same size as the array. Were these files generated in some non-standard way? I'll talk to Kathy Strabala about this since she has more experience with MODIS L1B files. Polar2Grid will not work with these files the way they are, sorry.

Dave
davidh
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 11:19 am

Re: polar2grid_2_1_Remapping error

Postby Dmitry » Thu May 04, 2017 9:43 am

Dear Dave,

Yes, I additionally use the cutting of part....using:

echo "(Starting MODISL1DB cutting processing)"

$OCSSWROOT/run/bin/linux_64/lonlat2pixline -x 1400 -y 400 -v $file_geo 27.58301 53.91297 > $PWD/cutting.txt
sline=$(grep "sline" cutting.txt | cut -c7-)
eline=$(grep "eline" cutting.txt | cut -c7-)
spixl=$(grep "spixl" cutting.txt | cut -c7-)
epixl=$(grep "epixl" cutting.txt | cut -c7-)

echo l1aextract_modis $file_l1a $spixl $epixl $sline $eline $file_l1a
$OCSSWROOT/run/bin/linux_64/l1aextract_modis $file_l1a $spixl $epixl $sline $eline $file_l1a.sub

file_l1a_sub=$(ls -1tr *.L1A_LAC.sub | tail -1)
echo modis_GEO.py $file_l1a_sub --threshold 80 $dem_flag
$OCSSWROOT/run/scripts/ocssw_runner --ocsswroot $OCSSWROOT modis_GEO.py -v $file_l1a_sub -a aqua.att -e aqua.eph --threshold 80 $dem_flag

if [ $? -ne 0 ]; then
echo "Level 1A cutting processing failed for input file: "$file_l1a_sub
exit 1
fi
echo "(Finishing MODISL1DB cutting processing)"

#-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
# Run MODISL1DB calibration processing
#-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
echo
echo "(Starting MODISL1DB calibration processing)"
file_geo_sub=$(ls -1tr *.GEO.sub | tail -1)
#echo modis_L1B.py $file_l1a_sub $file_geo
$OCSSWROOT/run/scripts/ocssw_runner --ocsswroot $OCSSWROOT modis_L1B.py $file_l1a_sub $file_geo_sub
if [ $? -ne 0 ]; then
echo "Level 1A to Level 1B processing failed for input file: "$file_l1a
exit 1
fi
echo "(Finishing MODISL1DB calibration processing)"

Regards,
Dmitry
Dmitry
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 3:56 am

Re: polar2grid_2_1_Remapping error

Postby kathys » Fri May 05, 2017 12:38 pm

Hi Dmitry,

It seems that you are executing the modisl1db software in a way that makes data subsets (not standard output HDF4 MODIS DB or archived L1B files). Unfortunately, polar2grid does not support non-standard, non-matching Level 1 MODIS calibration/geolocation files.

Kathy
kathys
 
Posts: 254
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2010 4:51 pm

Re: polar2grid_2_1_Remapping error

Postby Dmitry » Sat May 06, 2017 1:11 am

Dear Kathy,

Please, pardon, but I am not agree with your answer. The hdf file structure is the standard one.
I have found the error: the file.geo is not rewrite during the chop cutting. It is rewritten now and suits to the relevant 1000m, 500m, 250m data size.

Best regards,
Dmitry
Dmitry
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 3:56 am

Re: polar2grid_2_1_Remapping error

Postby davidh » Sat May 06, 2017 6:40 am

Dmitry,

So you got it working now? If I'm understanding you correctly the problem was with the cutting software.

Dave
davidh
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 11:19 am

Re: polar2grid_2_1_Remapping error

Postby Dmitry » Tue May 16, 2017 4:25 am

Dear Dave,

The problem was with the processing scenario. The p2g has nothing to do in this case.

Dmitry
Dmitry
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 3:56 am


Return to Polar2grid

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron