A problem with getting CSPP-HSRTV up and running

Cross-track Infrared Sounder Environmental Data Records
bingo

A problem with getting CSPP-HSRTV up and running

Post by bingo »

Dear developer,
I have a problem with getting CSPP-HSRTV up and running. After I configured the environment variables according to the documentation and installed the software, I tried to run the files in the test documentation, but kept getting an error saying I was missing parameters. But it's not like that. My parameters are not missing. I wonder if my environment variables are incorrectly configured (I'm new to Linux) or if I'm typing the wrong commands. Looking forward to your reply and help.

Set the HS_RET_DIR environment variable
(base) root@test-virtual-machine:/usr/CSPP/CSPP_UW_HSRTV_V2.0# export HS_RET_DIR=/usr/CSPP/CSPP_UW_HSRTV_V2.0/CSPP_UW_HSRTV_2_0
(base) root@test-virtual-machine:/usr/CSPP/CSPP_UW_HSRTV_V2.0# source $HS_RET_DIR/env/uw_hs_l2.bash_env
Running the Software
(base) root@test-virtual-machine:/usr/CSPP/CSPP_UW_HSRTV_V2.0# cd /usr/CSPP/CSPP_UW_HSRTV_V2.0/CSPP_UW_HSRTV_2_0/run
(base) root@test-virtual-machine:/usr/CSPP/CSPP_UW_HSRTV_V2.0/CSPP_UW_HSRTV_2_0/run# run_HSRTV.scr 1 /usr/CSPP/CSPP_UW_HSRTV_V2.0/CSPP_UW_HSRTV_2_0/test/input AIRS.2018.01.28.194.L1B.AIRS_Rad.v5.0.23.0.G18029153841.hdf
End
Usage: run_DR_RTV.scr INSTRUMENT_ID INPUT_DIR
where
INSTRUMENT_ID is 1 (AIRS), 2 (IASI) or 3 (CrIS)
INPUT_DIR is the full path and name of Level 1 input file directory
kathys

Re: A problem with getting CSPP-HSRTV up and running

Post by kathys »

Hello,

If I am reading the command you are using to execute the software correctly, this is it:

run_HSRTV.scr 1 /usr/CSPP/CSPP_UW_HSRTV_V2.0/CSPP_UW_HSRTV_2_0/test/input AIRS.2018.01.28.194.L1B.AIRS_Rad.v5.0.23.0.G18029153841.hdf

The command should be on your machine:

run_HSRTV.scr 1 /usr/CSPP/CSPP_UW_HSRTV_V2.0/CSPP_UW_HSRTV_2_0/test/input